Stats #2 and Updates

Time for week 2 stats

Spent: $340.52
Gross: $681.72
Net: $341.2

I think I screwed up my stats from earlier. I believe I forgot to set the amount spent on adwords to start at the beginning of the month… oops.

Anyways my stats suck! Not what I hoped for at all, but it’s still waaaay better than when I first started. I also learned a lot while doing it. For example, I noticed I was getting a lot of traffic redirects(about 10% of my traffic) so I looked into my campaigns and sure enough I had some miscellaneous countries selected for some reason. I turned those off and should be saving money on traffic that won’t get me leads.

Update on second and third campaign:

Second campaign started out pretty well I thought. At least for the first day. It’s been up for about 3 days and I’ve only gotten 5 leads. 4 of those are from day one. For some reason they have been dieing down. I guess that is just how affiliate marketing goes and that maybe I’m just having bad luck. I’ll keep it on and see how it goes.

As for the third campaign, I’ve gotten no leads. A lot of this has to do with the fact that I really haven’t uploaded a lot of keywords. I think I’m just going to slap a bunch of keywords up to see if the traffic from this search engine is even worth looking into.

As you can see I’m still a major noob. Maybe this blog will serve as a major inspiration for others who are also starting out.

~ by masonchan on May 27, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
