Stats #13 – Making the push to campaign 2

I should really write my blog ideas down because I always forget what to talk about when I start writing. I’ve done a little reflecting these past few days and have really appreciated how far I’ve come. Although it is nice to see the results I’m getting, it’s also disheartening when I compare my stats to others. When I talk to my affiliate manager and he throws figures out like 100 leads a day, I just feel like any other noob. Yea, most people always say that you shouldn’t pay attention to what others are making, but it’s hard not to. In fact, if it wasn’t for them I wouldn’t even be working as hard as I am. Without them, I would have stopped long ago when I reached a few hundred a month. I never knew of the possibilities my earnings could become without some reference. Because I have seen the money potential behind AM I have been doing nothing but trying to play catch up. I already have some work scheduled to be finished by the end of next week. Hopefully it will get me a step closer to other AM’s that I always hear about.

Campaign 2:

A quick recap: I have three campaigns. my first campaign is stable and earning money. My second is unstable and earning money. My third is unstable and not making much money.

I have decided to make a huge push to get campaign 2 going. I already talked to my AM and he is in the works to bring back an offer that had worked for me last month, but was pulled. With that out of the way it’s time for me to expand my campaign. So far, the second campaign consists of keywords regarding a sub-niche of the offer. Technically, it really shouldn’t be run with the offers available at azoogle/copeac, but I have no choice since the sub-niche offer I initially started the campaign with ended 2 weeks after I started. I didn’t want to throw it away so I just switched out the offer.

So yea, this week I plan to just tackle the niche itself alongside the sub-niche. I will have 2 campaigns running this offer and I expect the campaign targeting the niche itself will be the stronger of the two(even though I spent months on the current sub-niche offer). Because of this, I hope to see another revenue stream of at least $500 more per month. I made around $450 with the sub niche alone so if my expectations come true I hope to earn waaay more. That was however with an offer that was pulled the beginning of this month. Hopefully my AM can bring it back ASAP. I’m already breaking even with my current campaign b/c the offers just don’t convert for me. Like I said before… the joys of affiliate marketing. : /

Stats:

I’m not too happy with these stats. They are alright I guess. The slump is due to the fact that I’m throwing money at campaign 2 and it’s not producing splendid results. These stats are for Aug 1- 11. The 11th was last Saturday.

Spent: $521.77
Gross: $922.35
Net: $400.58

~ by masonchan on August 14, 2007.

2 Responses to “Stats #13 – Making the push to campaign 2”

  1. Hey dude, good job. I’ve visited your blog a few times from WF and I have no doubt you’ll succeed.

  2. thanks! it’s nice to see people cheering me on lol. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
