I will try to post more

I’m gonna post more to see if that will increase the number of readers currently visiting my site. I read a post on johnchow.com which encouraged me to at least try to post once a day. Besides, I always wanted more daily readers and this may be the only way for that to work. It’s such a simple concept, but I never really found a reason to do it. Now that I have future plans for my blog, more readers = just what I needed. I’m not really sure how to structure my everyday posts, but they will proably be the same format day by day.

What have I been up to today?

I woke up today and immediately went to work on my second campaign. As I had mentioned, the previous campaign 2 consisted of a sub-niche of the offer I was promoting. To get more leads I have started a whole new campaign just tackling the niche itself directly. I have already uploaded the bulk of keywords I wanted to use and am just waiting for results. Will probably have it by the end of tomorrow actually.

Re-Learning PHP

I have also started to relearn php. Why relearn? I felt I needed to get back to basics on the language. When I first started learning I just jumped head first into using php to output data on my website. I only learned what I needed and left it as that. Now that I can see myself being a web developer as a future career(along with AM), I thought it would be necessary to relearn it. I’ve already got a book and started going through it by following the examples on my local php server. Hopefully it won’t take me too long to get through the book. I’m not just stopping there, ruby and .NET is next. I will probably need to take a class for .NET though.

QuickUpdate on Stats

Yesterday was one of my worst days when it comes to AM. I had close to zero leads and lost quite a lot of money. Hopefully they will rebound, but if I keep having days like these my stats by the end of the month with be pathetic.

~ by masonchan on August 15, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
